Concerts in the Czech Museum of Music - Národní muzeum


Events (20.1.2014-23.2.2014)

Concerts in the Czech Museum of Music


Location: Czech Museum of Music, Karmelitská 2/4, Praha 1

PKF – Prague Philharmonia:Historical Instruments

20th January at 7.30 p. m.

Program: Piano Quartet in A minor, H. 537 by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach, Piano Trio in Es major, Op. 100, D. 929 by Franz Schubert, String Trio in A major, Op. 47, G. 107 by Luigi Boccherini, Piano Quartet in G minor, K. 478 byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Players: viola - Dagmar Mašková, piano - Vojtěch Spurný, 1. violin - Adéla Štajnochrová

Tickets at: or 224 267 644

PKF – Prague Philharmonia: Music From Silence (Clarinet Factory, Alan Vitouš, Petr Nikl)

12 and 13 February at 7.30 p. m.

The unique pure architecture of the Czech Museum of Music hall incites artists to conceive exhibitions, concerts and other performances in a highly unorthodox manner. The interactive Orbis Pictus project, largely created by Petr Nikl, has met with a tremendous response on the part of the public.

The multi-genre ensemble Clarinet Factory, active on the music scene for two decades and renowned, for instance, for their collaboration with Bobby McFerrin and their victory at the International Songwriters’ Competition, have joined forces with the designer and performer Petr Nikl and the percussionist Alan Vitouš in order to create a truly original audio-visual performance.

The light connects with the sound of the clarinets and percussion, the human voice with the movement of Nikl’s objects.

Ticket reservations at:, or 224 267 644.
Admission 350,-Kč

L ' Orchestre Quipasseparlá (Switzerland)

14 February at 7.00 p. m.

Student Orchestra under conductor of Marc Leroy-Calatayud and soloists Justin Lamy (violin), Pierre Leroy (marimba) will perform the Violin Concerto by Jean Sibelius, Marimba Concerto by Emmanuel Séjourného and Tragic Overture by Johannes Brahms. Ticket reservations at The Prague Concert Co. tel. 222 524 388 Alternatively at:

Choir and Orchestra of Charles University and University Symphony Orchestra of Cologne

23 February at 7.30 p. m.

This concert is dedicated to the music of Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky. The Orchestra will play No.1 in G minor op. 13 " Winter Dreams" and Overture - Fantasy for Orchestra on a theme of WilliamShakespeare 's Romeo and Juliet. By Michael Ostryga.

Voluntary admission.



Show a listing of articles

RSS channel  |  XML Sitemap  |  Sitemap  |  Gadgets © 2005-2011 National Museum       Webdesign: NETservis s.r.o.     Institutor: Zřizovatel